Return to Luna Bean Keepsake Hands Plaster Statue Kit
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the buy September 20, 2017
Reviewer: Happy User  
I read the directions 3 times before starting to make sure we didn't mess it up! Worked well for us! No complaints other than my own fault for not tilting the container enough to fully fill one of my finger molds. The rubbery mold came off of my jewelry fine, just took some time because of all the small crevices. Would recommend trying! It was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great detail easy to use September 18, 2017
Reviewer: Lecrisha H.  
Good product, easy to use and very detailed results. We did not expect to get the fine details of the hands but very pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome September 18, 2017
Reviewer: Amazon Customer  
It came out so nice I didn't think I would like it as much as I do. The details are so sharp. It was a little messy but fun to do. You need to do this in a timely manner especially when mixing the first part for the mold, once it starts turning from violet to pink and then to pale pink things move quickly but it's doable. Mixing the plaster is easy once you pull your hands out lol. The mold is good for 24 hours if covered and put in fridge if you don't have time right after to do it. Peeling off the rubbery mold was easy but something that should be done carefully. I spray painted it after it dried.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I can't even express how wonderfully detailed ... September 7, 2017
Reviewer: Teresa J.  
Used this for my grandparents. I can't even express how wonderfully detailed and perfect this came out. You can even see the wrinkles on the back of their hands and between thumb and forefinger. Everyone should use this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
These turn out beautifully. September 7, 2017
Reviewer: Amazon Customer  
These turn out beautifully. This was done with my dad on hospice. He was not very mobile at the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! August 26, 2017
Reviewer: Kathryn A.  
When the directions are read carefully, the product turns out perfectly. I now have my hand together with my son as a reminder of how small he once was. Everything came clearly marked.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very HANDY Project August 23, 2017
Reviewer: Wayne H.  
I am so impressed with the way this plaster statue turned out. We followed the instructions and the model is an almost perfect cast of our hands. It is fine enough that I can see the veins in my hand and the wrinkles in my knuckles! When it is dry, we will be able to sand off any small imperfections.

The instructions are VERY thorough and easy to follow. Nice way to create a personal keepsake.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing keepsake August 11, 2017
Reviewer: Tonya P  
Trying to think how to describe what this means now. Shortly after my father passed away and now I will forever have his hand go hold. Amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great keepsake of my grandson. :) Relatively easy August 10, 2017
Reviewer: April  
Loved it! Got it to cast my grandon's hand and mine. He's three, so it was a bit difficult to keep him still, but it worked out decent. I plan on doing it again when he is older. I think it turned out pretty good, though, for a first time! I'd advise having baby oil, a couple of disposable bowls, some measuring cups and spoons, and plenty of newspaper to help with casting. After it sets, but before it dries, I'd suggest having some fine grit sandpaper and orange sticks on hand, along with the safety pin and small piece of sandpaper that comes in the kit, to help clean up any rough spots and parts that didn't come clean in the demolding process. I like how you can make your own base by pouring on more of the casting mixture at the top.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fun and Easy August 7, 2017
Reviewer: Johnny M  
Very fun and easy to do. Had a great experience and it created a lasting memory that we won't forget and will have for many years.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items