Return to Luna Bean Keepsake Hands Plaster Statue Kit
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Jill  
I have to say that between the instructions and YouTube videos that this item is idiot proof. We bought this for my cousin and his wife. He was in hospice care and she really wanted to have the mold of them holding hands. It worked perfect even under less than perfect circumstances. Only thing I would love to see is a list of the extra items needed to use it in the product description. If I had not had it shipped to my home and read instructions before I took it to the hospital we would have needed to go back out for the added materials.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Anniversary GIft August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Andrae from AR  
Bought this for a one year wedding anniversary gift for a very special couple I was having such a difficult time finding just the right thing to give. This is such an original idea for a gift. I cannot wait to see how it turns out. If half as beautiful as the example shown...It will be something to cherish forever and hand down as an heirloom. Very original gift idea!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Success is in the details. August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Jim V.  
My dad is home on hospice and my mom wanted this to cast their hands. She tried it the first time and it set up before they could do the mold. The instructions say to mix in a bowl and then transfer it to the bucket where the hands are inserted. We found mixing the product right in the bucket was better. After watching some Youtube videos and reading some more we contacted the company and they quickly responded sending us a new bag of molding mixture to try again and gave us suggestions for success. We used distilled water at room temperature and that seemed to help slow the transformation during mixing allowing my parents enough time to get in place. We made sure to remove the miscellaneous pieces before pouring the casting product in. After mixing it, we poured only enough in to coat the mold by turning the bucket sideways and rolling it then we added more, tapped the bucket to bring the bubbles to the surface and repeated until it was topped off. We filled to the rim of the bucket which created a flat level platform for the hands to stand with stability. After removing the molding from around the cast, we made sure to put a small fan on it for several days. We are happy with the detail of the results and service from the company and would recommend the product to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
We had a blast! July 25, 2018
Reviewer: Laura L. from TX  
My husband and I had a blast making a cast of our hands for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. It turned out great except the solitaire in my ring is raised so there as a little glitch there but we repaired it with the extra powder that we saved (as instructed) and it is fine. I would recommend taking any rings other than bands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
In LOVE with this ! June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Sarah W.  
I was really nervous doing this! I went of the instuctions 100 times! Everything did what it was suppose to! Got tears as a reaction. This was great and timeless!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the buy June 5, 2018
Reviewer: Happy User  
I read the directions 3 times before starting to make sure we didn't mess it up! Worked well for us! No complaints other than my own fault for not tilting the container enough to fully fill one of my finger molds. The rubbery mold came off of my jewelry fine, just took some time because of all the small crevices. Would recommend trying! It was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing June 5, 2018
Reviewer: Ronnie F. from TX  
This molding kit worked really well. I did a cast of my daughter and I holding hands. She is four so she moved her hands around a little bit but the kit set fast enough to capture everything. The detail after pouring and setting the plaster was amazing. The gift recipient didn't believe that I was able to make that myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quick and easy process - fun April 24, 2018
Reviewer: Destiney  
Got this for my husband and I to do together. Kind of as a joke, but i I was actually very fun and it turned out great despite our lack of skills lol. Great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Treasure March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Cindy  
Bought this from you a little while ago,just done my hands with my mom's , my mom has bladder cancer as well as other things wrong with her,just to let you know that they turned out great,now I have something to treasure. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome February 26, 2018
Reviewer: Amazon Customer  
It came out so nice I didn't think I would like it as much as I do. The details are so sharp. It was a little messy but fun to do. You need to do this in a timely manner especially when mixing the first part for the mold, once it starts turning from violet to pink and then to pale pink things move quickly but it's doable. Mixing the plaster is easy once you pull your hands out lol. The mold is good for 24 hours if covered and put in fridge if you don't have time right after to do it. Peeling off the rubbery mold was easy but something that should be done carefully. I spray painted it after it dried.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items