Return to Luna Bean Keepsake Hands Plaster Statue Kit
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing June 14, 2018
Reviewer: Jill  
I have to say that between the instructions and YouTube videos that this item is idiot proof. We bought this for my cousin and his wife. He was in hospice care and she really wanted to have the mold of them holding hands. It worked perfect even under less than perfect circumstances. Only thing I would love to see is a list of the extra items needed to use it in the product description. If I had not had it shipped to my home and read instructions before I took it to the hospital we would have needed to go back out for the added materials.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
In LOVE with this ! June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Sarah W.  
I was really nervous doing this! I went of the instuctions 100 times! Everything did what it was suppose to! Got tears as a reaction. This was great and timeless!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the buy June 5, 2018
Reviewer: Happy User  
I read the directions 3 times before starting to make sure we didn't mess it up! Worked well for us! No complaints other than my own fault for not tilting the container enough to fully fill one of my finger molds. The rubbery mold came off of my jewelry fine, just took some time because of all the small crevices. Would recommend trying! It was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing June 5, 2018
Reviewer: Ronnie F. from TX  
This molding kit worked really well. I did a cast of my daughter and I holding hands. She is four so she moved her hands around a little bit but the kit set fast enough to capture everything. The detail after pouring and setting the plaster was amazing. The gift recipient didn't believe that I was able to make that myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quick and easy process - fun April 24, 2018
Reviewer: Destiney  
Got this for my husband and I to do together. Kind of as a joke, but i I was actually very fun and it turned out great despite our lack of skills lol. Great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Treasure March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Cindy  
Bought this from you a little while ago,just done my hands with my mom's , my mom has bladder cancer as well as other things wrong with her,just to let you know that they turned out great,now I have something to treasure. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome February 26, 2018
Reviewer: Amazon Customer  
It came out so nice I didn't think I would like it as much as I do. The details are so sharp. It was a little messy but fun to do. You need to do this in a timely manner especially when mixing the first part for the mold, once it starts turning from violet to pink and then to pale pink things move quickly but it's doable. Mixing the plaster is easy once you pull your hands out lol. The mold is good for 24 hours if covered and put in fridge if you don't have time right after to do it. Peeling off the rubbery mold was easy but something that should be done carefully. I spray painted it after it dried.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE February 26, 2018
Reviewer: barbara  
We made an awesome mold and wpuld love to do more. But this is such and expensive project it is limited for us. We made it with 2 of the 5 of our grandchildren. The only thoughts isnit could be a bit cheaper plz. So more of it could be done. And the pink stuff to make the mold could be more available outside the kit, but other than that it’s awesome thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Gift! February 26, 2018
Reviewer: Dwight  
Best freaking thing ever!!! My girlfriend was completely surprised for Valentine’s Day. I’m always thinking of something creative an ms this definitely nailed it!!!! I so recommend this

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definitely recommend!!!! February 25, 2018
Reviewer: CRaZYY Amazon Shopper  
First order I received one of the bags busted open. When I received the second order it was worth the wait! The detail is perfect!!!! Directions are easy to follow! And it’s simple to make! Definitely recommend!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items