Return to Luna Bean Keepsake Hands Plaster Statue Kit
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the buy December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Happy User  
I read the directions 3 times before starting to make sure we didn't mess it up! Worked well for us! No complaints other than my own fault for not tilting the container enough to fully fill one of my finger molds. The rubbery mold came off of my jewelry fine, just took some time because of all the small crevices. Would recommend trying! It was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Ronnie F. from TX  
This molding kit worked really well. I did a cast of my daughter and I holding hands. She is four so she moved her hands around a little bit but the kit set fast enough to capture everything. The detail after pouring and setting the plaster was amazing. The gift recipient didn't believe that I was able to make that myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome keepsake December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Karen L. Buechel  
I have purchased eight of these in tKaren L. Buechelcouple months. Started with one just to cast my husband and I. Was so impressed that I purchased another one so that I could cast my grandchildren. Then I ordered six more to give as gifts as I have received so many compliments on the ones we cast ourselves. I have one more to purchase in the coming weeks and then I think I have the whole family covered. Awesome product. Keepsakes for sure

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
We had a blast! December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Laura L. from TX  
My husband and I had a blast making a cast of our hands for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. It turned out great except the solitaire in my ring is raised so there as a little glitch there but we repaired it with the extra powder that we saved (as instructed) and it is fine. I would recommend taking any rings other than bands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very sentimental November 25, 2018
Reviewer: Amber  
It's a AWESOME! It is really hard to get the details down but its worth it! I did it with my Nanny who is 78 and it's a little hard to keep still but I think it's because our water was to cold and it took a long time to set. I saw where everyone wore their rings and the detail was very good but ours didnt turn out so well at all. Overall its definitely worth the work. I do advise that you fill the mold all the way to the top so you have a "base"

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
So much fun November 13, 2018
Reviewer: Amazon Customer  
We had a blast making a mold of my parents holding hands. It was easy to use but you really need to read the directions and have everything prepared before starting. It turned out great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy for everyone! October 14, 2018
Reviewer: Mom 2.5  
I bought this for my older parents as a birthday gift. It turned out to be one of their favorite gifts. They could do it themselves and we have their hands cast forever.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Craft Item October 12, 2018
Reviewer: Lydia R  
Castings turned out very well. Used baby oil on hands prior to placing in Mold and seemed to work very well when hands were removed from the bucket. Very pleased with castings.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing results and very user friendly! October 9, 2018
Reviewer: Amazon Cutstomer  
So I'm not one to normally write a review but for this product I just had to! I had high Hope's for this mold and normally things like this dont normally turn out how you expect them. Well, I was PLESENTLY suprised!! This has AMAZING DETAIL!! My wedding ring has a lot of fine detail to it and it got it about 95% perfect. The rest was easily fixable. Just follow the directions and your mold will look fantastic!! It was so easy! Even the "fixing" of the mold once finished wasn't hard. Easily done with the couple things provided. This is going to look great at my wedding and even better sitting on display at my home. I'm buying 3 more kitsch for Christmas gifts!! If you are on the fence like me thinking this is too good to be true, buy it!! Your won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Jill  
I have to say that between the instructions and YouTube videos that this item is idiot proof. We bought this for my cousin and his wife. He was in hospice care and she really wanted to have the mold of them holding hands. It worked perfect even under less than perfect circumstances. Only thing I would love to see is a list of the extra items needed to use it in the product description. If I had not had it shipped to my home and read instructions before I took it to the hospital we would have needed to go back out for the added materials.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items