Return to Luna Bean Keepsake Hands Plaster Statue Kit
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product January 16, 2018
Reviewer: Wendy H.  
My fiance and I did this for our anniversary and we loved doing it. Thought it was a little pricy on amazon but all in all a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This was very fun to do with my partner January 10, 2018
Reviewer: Linda  
This was very fun to do with my partner. Great bonding experience. Just follow the instructions and you will have a very life like statue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
love this January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Billy  
love this....made hand sculpture with my 11 year old grandson......easy and so lovely....waited for 2 weeks to let it completely dry before applying a couple of coats of protective finishing matte product.....love the finished look...bought 2 more luna bean keepsake hands for my 2 adult daughters also....they too are more than pleased with the product.....one suggestion, when doing the first step, use room temp water.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product, very detailed January 4, 2018
Reviewer: The Wimbers  
This was the coolest product ever! I read the instructions several times, made sure I had all the exact measurements of everything prepped, and we were ready to go! I talked through the process for my daughter because it was kind of creepy having your hand in this bucket that felt like it was slowly closing in your hands and wouldn't let go. We did the countdown together and she said she didn't like that part of it. The casting medium had a nice cherryish almond smell, so that helped. A couple of reviewers commented that they had some old tools and picks for getting the casting medium out. I did and would recommend that as well because the casting medium definitely captured your hand and positioning and you don't want to leave any of that in there which would keep the clay from drying completely. The detail was so tremendous, in fact, I wished I had taken us for manicures before we casted :). Since it is winter, I kept the sculpture in a room with a small space heater, had a fan going 24/7 and kept repositioning the hands per the instructions to try and limit any mold growth. The instructions call for you to do that for 7-10 days, so definitely plan on that if you are trying to give this as a present with a hard deadline. The hands were very lifelike and I'm very pleased with this product. I would like to do this again and capture all three of our hands, I think there would be room in the bucket to accommodate all three of our hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The hands turned out amazing. Well worth the money December 5, 2017
Reviewer: Amazon Customer  
I bought this for my mothers 70th birthday witch was the day before my grandmothers 100th birthday. The hands turned out amazing. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Buy October 16, 2017
Reviewer: Miranda  
Perfect for my hubby and I.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Five Stars !! October 9, 2017
Reviewer: L. Simmons  
You do need to follow the directions very carefully but ohhhh the detail!!! Spectacular!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful! September 25, 2017
Reviewer: Amazon Customer  
The instructions seemed intimidating at first but when followed exactly yielded spectacular results. I am very happy with mine and my husband's hands to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. I now want to make a another of myself and my mom. Will definitely buy this product again to do it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the buy September 20, 2017
Reviewer: Happy User  
I read the directions 3 times before starting to make sure we didn't mess it up! Worked well for us! No complaints other than my own fault for not tilting the container enough to fully fill one of my finger molds. The rubbery mold came off of my jewelry fine, just took some time because of all the small crevices. Would recommend trying! It was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great detail easy to use September 18, 2017
Reviewer: Lecrisha H.  
Good product, easy to use and very detailed results. We did not expect to get the fine details of the hands but very pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items