Return to Luna Bean Keepsake Hands Plaster Statue Kit
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing details! February 13, 2019
Reviewer: Lee  
Amazing detail. Turned out beautifully. Read, read, read the instructions. Even read the other reviews to listen about what others had trouble with to make it easier on you when you do it.
We must've read the directions 50 times before doing it. I read all the reviews to get pointers from others.
It was easy to do. We didn't have any issues during the process. It will make a mess but can be easily cleaned up. Just prepare your area.
Practice your pose in the bucket several times. Buy 1 gallon of distilled water. 12 cups of it goes to making the mold and 3 cups of it goes to making the plaster. The colder your water is during the mold making process the long you will have to remain still and posed inside the bucket. It took our mold about 5 to 6 minutes to set. Be ware the mold making process is very important and you must remain still during this process. If you are hunched over your back will start hurting. Try to practice and make sure you are standing in a position you will be confortable in for several minutes. We had minor issues with this part. However, the amount of discomfort experienced during setting the mold was worth the finished product we got. This turned out AMAZING! Love it!!! I cant stress enough to follow instructions. We allowed the plaster to cure for 2hrs before the big reveal. I am writing this review before the 7 day required for drying time. This is well worth the money it cost. The memory created with this kit is not replaceable!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Read directions before starting, timing is importa February 11, 2019
Reviewer: Donna  
This product is wonderful, easy to use, if you follow directions and timing you will have a beautiful keepsake, my mom, my daughter and I all clasped hands, it came out great and know we I can treasure three generations! Just make sure to read directions carefully and figure out the position first is a must. Great product, I have bought several as gifts!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful! February 2, 2019
Reviewer: margarita929  
Very easy instructions, and wonderful product! i couldn't believe the detail of the hands when it was complete.
Though i urge anyone with long finger nails to follow the helpful tips. I didn't as much as i should have and one of my nails broke off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect gift January 24, 2019
Reviewer: Amazon Customer  
My husband and I made this couples hand for our daughters Christmas gift. She was so surprised and delighted at our gift to her. It brought tears to her eyes and a smile to her face. She never expected a gift like this and it turned out beautifully.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the buy January 8, 2019
Reviewer: Happy User  
I read the directions 3 times before starting to make sure we didn't mess it up! Worked well for us! No complaints other than my own fault for not tilting the container enough to fully fill one of my finger molds. The rubbery mold came off of my jewelry fine, just took some time because of all the small crevices. Would recommend trying! It was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best casting that we have found January 7, 2019
Reviewer: Amazon Customer  
We have used different molds, this one is the best, we bought this one multiple times and won't buy others again. It has fast set up time, great detail of hands (a little touch up is required with all molds).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Purchase Ever January 6, 2019
Reviewer: Kiowa  
Thank you so much for how amazing the Luna Bean Large Hand Casting kit is. My two sisters and I all got together and made a hand statue for our parents and it really brought us together. We not only got a really amazing keepsake from it but we also got many good laughs during the process. My parents love it and have it set up and they thought it was the neatest thing ever that you can make a mold of your hands so I just ordered another bucket from Luna Bean so I can do my parents hands. Thank you so much for everything. I am beyond happy with the purchase and I'll always recommend this to anyone who wants a fun amazing keepsake.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Ronnie F. from TX  
This molding kit worked really well. I did a cast of my daughter and I holding hands. She is four so she moved her hands around a little bit but the kit set fast enough to capture everything. The detail after pouring and setting the plaster was amazing. The gift recipient didn't believe that I was able to make that myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome keepsake December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Karen L. Buechel  
I have purchased eight of these in tKaren L. Buechelcouple months. Started with one just to cast my husband and I. Was so impressed that I purchased another one so that I could cast my grandchildren. Then I ordered six more to give as gifts as I have received so many compliments on the ones we cast ourselves. I have one more to purchase in the coming weeks and then I think I have the whole family covered. Awesome product. Keepsakes for sure

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
We had a blast! December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Laura L. from TX  
My husband and I had a blast making a cast of our hands for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. It turned out great except the solitaire in my ring is raised so there as a little glitch there but we repaired it with the extra powder that we saved (as instructed) and it is fine. I would recommend taking any rings other than bands.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items